BDO & PDC World Championship Averages Progression Since 1994

I have pieced together a chart on how the averages in the PDC and BDO World Championships have progressed since the ‘split’.

In my chart I have listed the Overall Tournament Average for both World Championships over each year and also listed the Best 8 Average which takes the average of the 8 players with the highest tournament average. The Best 8 Average is intended to show how the level at the very top of the two World Championships have progressed over this time.

As you can see from the chart, the tournament averages of the Best 8 in the BDO were higher than the PDC from 1995 to 2006. Although the BDO Best 8 Average did dip the main point of interest is the PDC Best 8 Average rising and rising to what was an all-time high in the 2015 tournament.

I haven’t had much time to dedicate to writing a more comprehensive report on the graph due to a hectic schedule but I hope you all enjoy the chart and hopefully I will add more in the coming weeks.

World Championship Averages Chart 1994-2015

World Championship Averages Chart 1994-2015

5 Comments on “BDO & PDC World Championship Averages Progression Since 1994

    • Thanks for the kind comments, I put the original chart data together a year ago but never published anywhere and just updated with this years info. I’m a bit of a stats collector and a lot of this is what I have collated from various sources over time.

  1. Very nice job, I hope you don’t mind but I posted it on my forum, with a link to here, if you want I will remove it though. Cheers!

    • Thanks Darren glad you liked it and I have no problem you posting it on your forum. I actually did most of the work a year ago but it was just sitting in my files so wanted to update and share. I would have like to add more of my analysis but have been too busy.

Leave a Reply

